VIC Getaway: Brighton Beach

I have to admit, I only wanted to visit this beach to take a photo with the Brighton Baths. #OOTD, call me lame but it is what it is. 

IMG_8551

The baths were definitely cool and something different but I wasn’t exactly too impressed with the sand and the beach but it’s beautiful in its own right.

IMG_8553

We stopped by Brighton Beach on our way back to Melbourne CBD from Phillip Island. The initial plan was to have lunch around here but we had a late breakfast and we’re too full to have anything.

IMG_8557

So we strolled around the beach instead, from one end to another. I quite like the shallow part of the ocean. I find it really pretty even with the absence of colourful coral reefs and fishes.

IMG_8558

I didn’t take off my flip flops at all since the sand was a bit painful for my rather princess-y feet, it’s not really, but it was still painful.

IMG_8559

So we finally decided to walk back to our car. Low and behold, it was the perfect timing as an officer was about to give us a parking ticket. So what did I do? I screamed and ran as fast and as loud as I can saying “that’s our car!!”. He kindly let us go, otherwise that would’ve been a very expensive photo op.

Leave a Reply

