The best paella negra I’ve ever had 

Is the paella negra from Encasa Restaurant near Central station. To be fair though, this was my first time to try one but thanks to Encasa, I will now be ordering this from every Spanish restaurant I go to. 

That white sauce with the paella negra is such a perfect combination plus the sour hint from the lemon just makes it perfect.


I seriously ignored the seafood paella which is normally my go to.


This place has excellent tapas too. Make sure you get the mushrooms and chorizo.

I would definitely go back to this place. To be honest, I was a bit skeptic about this restaurant but hey there’s a reason it was jam packed. This place is good. Strangely enough though, the boyfriend doesn’t rate it.
Encasa Restaurant

423 Pitt Street, Haymarket

http://www.encasa.com.au

(02) 9211 4257

Leave a Reply

