From Manila to Bangkok

circa 2008.

I think it’s safe to say that 2008 is when I officially started seeing the world. This is also the year when I had the stupidest fringe ever.

This may be the year that I started travelling but it’s not till late that I started travelling with ‘awareness’ on animal cruelty with tourist attractions. If only I could turn back time.

I remember during this trip, we were patting tigers, orangutans, and I even volunteered for the elephant show. Now looking back, those tigers and orangutans were sedated like crazy. I can remember how the orangutan could barely move his arms. How terrible.

I don’t know for sure if they were torturing the elephants but it was ran by the same place and they had elephant riding too – which we all know is bad.

Bangkok

1930352_56161510170_553_n

1930352_56162350170_5135_n

1930352_56162670170_2868_n

I still had fun nonetheless. I definitely want to go back, not only to shop but to eat. It was such a shame that I didn’t appreciate Asian cuisine back then, it was not until I moved to Australia when I started loving Asian delicacies. I can still remember how I hated that Tom Yum soup but now I love it, a favourite of mine is Dodee Paideng at Chinatown, Sydney.

Leave a Reply

